ClipRaptor · Product comparison
Grow lights: Product comparison
Choose lighting for the plant, growing area and installation distance. The useful light reaching leaves matters more than a headline watt equivalence or the number of LEDs.
Product comparison
| What to check | SANSI T8 15W LED Grow Light | SANSI T8 25W LED Grow Light |
|---|---|---|
| Power | 15W | 25W |
| PPFD | Not stated | Not stated |
| Coverage | Not stated | Not stated |
Choose for the way you use it
A few indoor plants
Check the beam shape, usable mounting position and timer controls. Make sure the whole plant receives light rather than only a bright spot in the centre.
Shelves and seedlings
Measure each shelf and check mounting clearance. Compare light distribution at the intended distance, while leaving room for plant growth and ventilation.
A larger growing area
Look for a measurement map, not just a central PPFD value. Check dimming, heat management and electrical consumption for the complete setup.
What to check
Power
distinguish actual electrical consumption from an equivalent-watt marketing claim. More input power does not alone establish the useful light reaching the plants.
PPFD
compare measurements at the same distance and over a similar area. A single central reading does not describe uniformity across the canopy.
Coverage
match light distribution and mounting height to the plants and growing area. Check dimming, heat management, timer compatibility and environmental rating.
Examples from the catalog
These two catalog models illustrate a specification comparison. They are not a ranking of the whole market or recommendations for every use and budget.
Questions before buying
Is the brightest centre reading the best choice?
Not by itself. Check how light falls across the whole area at the planned height, together with plant requirements and the possibility of adjusting intensity.
What if a specification is missing?
Do not treat a blank as zero or assume another variant’s feature applies. Open the product details, check the exact reference and ask the retailer for the missing information before deciding.
More buying guides
Mobile phones
Storage: check usable space, memory-card support and the size of your photos, apps and videos. The operating system uses part of the advertised capacity.
Buying guide →Electric bikes
Motor: compare the stated motor power, assistance system and intended terrain. A larger advertised wattage alone does not establish climbing ability or riding comfort.
Buying guide →Electric scooters
Motor: check rated output, braking system and the terrain you expect to ride. Peak output is not the same as sustained motor power.
Buying guide →Vacuum cleaners
Suction: compare declared pressure carefully; Pa alone does not measure cleaning performance. Brush design, airflow and the floor type also affect pickup.
Buying guide →Solar panels
Power: the advertised watts describe rated output under test conditions. Shade, orientation and temperature change real production; compare panel type and dimensions too.
Buying guide →Grow lights
Power: distinguish actual electrical consumption from an equivalent-watt marketing claim. More input power does not alone establish the useful light reaching the plants.
Buying guide →
